• A-
  • A
  • A+




Old Students Association (OSA)

Maharajas College Old Students Association, a prestigious alumni of our country which was founded in 1925 under the title  Old Boys Asociation, later it was known as Maharajas College Old Students Association (MCOSA), which has been registered in 1971 as per the Travancore Cochin Literary and Charitable Socities Registration Act of 1955.

The main Objective of this Association is to promote a spirit of “spirit de corps” among the old students of Maharaja’s College and between the college.It also envisages to promote the interests of the old students and advancement of their educational,socio-cultural  activities, to cooperate with the staff,students and management for the development of the college in greater extent.

Our Re-unions/celebrations with socio cultural activities and once in a four year mega event like ‘Maharajakeeyam’ helps to gather thousands of our  Alumnis around the world which has got wide attention among the media too.

The strength of old students community of Maharaja’s College which spreads all around the globe  in various field of administrative sections both in government and private sector.The iconic socio-political fraternity  of the mainland too paved us to foster our friendship which results in the benevolent of our Association as well as our Alma mater.

President :       Dr K R Viswambharan IAS, Chairman, Oushadhi, Former Vice Chancellor - Kerala Agricultural University and Former District Collector,  Ernakulam.

Secretary         :           K U Bava


Departmental Alumni Associations



Prof. G.N. Ramachandran                                                           




Prof. K.N. Menon




Swami Chinmayananda




Changampuzha Krishnapillai

Famous Lyricist in Malayalam



A K Antony

Former Chief Minister of Kerala



N S Madhavan IAS

Creative writer in Malayalam



Justice K. G Balakrishnan

Former Chief Justice, Supreme Court



Justice K. Sukumaran

Justice, Supreme Court







S Somanath

Director VSSC, Thiruvanathapuram



Chitharanjan Nadeshan

Mr Universe